When you add a new customer, you can select from the “Pre-Service Notification” dropdown menu.
- If you select “Phone Call”, a tag is added automatically to that customer that says “CALL”. This tag will show up on the Customer Quick View screen, the unassigned services, the printed route sheet, and the technician screen. It’s a reminder to call that customer before going to their property.
- If you choose “Automated Email” or “Automated Text”, the tag will read, “PRE-NOTIFIED” and show up in all the aforementioned locations. It’s a reminder that the customer has already been notified about the service.
- If you choose “Text when En Route”, the tag will read, “TEXT ETA” which means the technician needs to text the customer on the way to their property.
You may change the pre-service notifications any time on the customer profile. Please see below:
Note If you don't want any of your customers to receive "pre-service" text messages or emails, you may turn this setting off completely at the global level.